News

“Listen To Roger” Album Review By @MrMitch401

“Listen to Roger”

6888ff453c4bd13c026b47f1562cb9fa

The homie @listentoRoger dropped his solo LP yesterday, Entitled “Listen to Roger”. First and foremost, “The introduction” more than sets the tone for a raw, honest album full of quotables and BARS that surprisingly has made it onto my ever so selective iPhone already(I had it early tho lol). Packed with harsh reality bars© You get drawn into the Roger experience all from song one.

“if it be the death of me than fuck it I’ll just let it be, Cuz honesty’s my recipe I couldn’t write a lie if I tried. They Jim Carrey’d me”

Other standouts include the “things niggas REALLY wanna say to an ex that fell off” anthem “No more” shits hilarious. And “Tomorrow” got that I’m drinking this good ol’ tall glass of 1800 and smoking a nice J of the best bud out and saying fuck it vibe “I’ll deal wit it tomorrow” Along with “No time” “Motivation” and “Talk to ya” the homie Roger put together a dope project, and I can honestly say I wouldn’t call not one song Wack (IMO) 1or 2 songs aren’t for me, but def not trash can ready. Overall well worth the download. I give it a 4 out of 5 real nigga middle fingers en shit lol.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.